Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies Map

Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies Map

Are you looking for a Customized Map? Please get Custom Mapping Quote here.

About Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies Map

Explore the map of Maharashtra to locate all the Parliamentary Constituencies. The state is divided into 48 Parliamentary constituencies, making it one of the largest contributors to the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Indian Parliament.

Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies

Maharashtra, a state located in western India, is one of the most populous and politically significant states in the country. It has a total of 48 parliamentary constituencies, making it the second largest in terms of the number of seats in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Indian Parliament. These constituencies play a crucial role in shaping the political landscape of both Maharashtra and the nation as a whole.

Maharashtra is known for its diverse demographics, rich cultural heritage, and economic significance. Its parliamentary constituencies are spread across various regions, encompassing rural and urban areas, and representing the interests of different communities and social groups. Let's delve into some of the key parliamentary constituencies in Maharashtra and explore their significance:

Mumbai North and Mumbai South:

Mumbai, the financial capital of India, is divided into two parliamentary constituencies - Mumbai North and Mumbai South. These constituencies are home to some of the wealthiest and most influential individuals and industries in the country. They have a significant impact on national politics and are often considered a barometer of public sentiment. Several prominent politicians, business leaders, and celebrities have contested elections from these constituencies, adding to their political importance.


Pune, the second-largest city in Maharashtra, is a major educational and industrial hub. The Pune parliamentary constituency represents the interests of this rapidly growing city and its surrounding areas. It has a diverse electorate comprising students, IT professionals, industrial workers, and a significant rural population. Being a center for education and technology, Pune has witnessed the emergence of young, dynamic political leaders who have played a vital role in shaping the state's political landscape.


Nagpur is the third-largest city in Maharashtra and is known as the "Orange City" due to its thriving orange orchards. The Nagpur parliamentary constituency holds significant historical and political importance. It is considered the political heartland of the state, as it has been the hometown of several prominent political leaders, including Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, one of the architects of the Indian Constitution. Nagpur represents the interests of the Vidarbha region, which has unique socio-economic challenges and a distinct identity within Maharashtra.


Nashik, located on the banks of the Godavari River, is a historical city with mythological and religious significance. The Nashik parliamentary constituency covers not only the city but also its rural surroundings. It has a diverse electorate comprising farmers, industrial workers, and urban residents. Nashik is also known for the Kumbh Mela, a grand religious gathering that attracts millions of pilgrims from across the country. This constituency has witnessed the rise of leaders who advocate for the welfare of farmers and address issues related to agriculture.


Aurangabad, named after the Mughal emperor Aurangzeb, is a city with a rich cultural heritage, including the world-famous Ajanta and Ellora Caves. The Aurangabad parliamentary constituency represents the city and its adjoining rural areas. It has a mix of urban and rural demographics, with a significant presence of historical sites and tourist attractions. Politically, Aurangabad has seen a range of political ideologies and parties vying for power, making it an interesting and competitive constituency.


Thane, located in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region, is a densely populated city known for its rapid urbanization and industrial growth. The Thane parliamentary constituency represents this city, which has a diverse population comprising migrants from different parts of Maharashtra and other states. With a mix of industrial and residential areas, Thane faces unique challenges related to infrastructure, housing, and environmental sustainability. Leaders representing this constituency often focus on issues such as urban development, transportation, and the welfare of marginalized communities.

  1. India Map
  2. India Map HD
  3. India State Map
  4. India Political Map
  5. Detailed India Map
  6. India Neighbouring Countries Map
  7. India Outline Map
  8. India Blank Map
  9. India Map with Cities
  10. India Road Map
  11. India Rivers Map
  12. India Physical Map
  13. India Metropolitan Cities
  14. Earthquake Zones of India
  15. India Rail Map
  16. India Population Map
  17. India Dams Map
  18. India on World Map
  19. India District Map
  20. India Tourist Map
  21. Bharat Ka Naksha
  22. India Assembly Constituency Map
  23. India Parliamentary Constituency Map
  24. Indian Subcontinent Map
  25. India Tricolour Map
  26. Dedicated Freight Corridor Map
  27. Longest Rivers in India
  28. 12 Jyotirlinga Map
  29. India Independence Day Wallpapers
  30. India Wood Map
  31. Char Dham Yatra Map
  32. India Regions Map
  33. India Zones Map
  34. India Climate Map
  35. India Port Map
  36. India Major Port Map
  37. India Map with International Boundaries
  38. India Blank District Map
  39. India Flag Map
  40. India Airport Map
  41. Gurudwara Circuit Train Map
  42. India Latitude and Longitude Map
  43. Akhand Bharat Map
  44. Indian Railway Zone Map
  45. India Soil Map
  46. India National Park Map
  47. India Waterways Map
  48. World Heritage Sites in India Map
  49. Tier 1 and Tier 2 Cities in India Map
  50. ഇന്ത്യയുടെ ഭൂപടം
  51. India Map in Punjabi
  52. Delhi Meerut RRTS Route Map
  53. Delhi to Mussoorie Route Map
  54. India Map in Gujarati
  55. অসমৰ মানচিত্ৰ
  56. India Map in Bengali
  57. India Map in Tamil
  58. India Map in Telugu
  59. India Map in Kannada
  60. India Map 1947
  61. 2022 Elections in India
  62. Ganges Delta on World Map
  63. Where is Kailash Parvat
  64. Nuclear Power Plants in India Map
  65. Ganga River Basin Map
  66. Krishna River Basin Map
  67. India Latitude and Longitude Extent Map
  68. Indian States Ruling Parties
  69. BJP Ruled States
  70. Congress Ruled States
  71. RRTS Corridor Map
  72. Delhi Varanasi High Speed Rail Corridor Map
  73. Golden Quadrilateral Map
  74. Delhi-Mumbai Expressway Map
  75. Chennai-Bengaluru Expressway Map
  76. India Drought Prone Areas Map
  77. India Muslim Population Map 1941
  78. India Summer Destinations
  79. 4 Adi Shakti Peethas Map
  80. Mauryan Empire Map
  81. Where is Mount Everest
  82. Where is Taj Mahal
  83. TATA Motors Presence Map
  84. Where is Statue of Unity
  85. Where is Gateway of India
  86. Where is Mysore Palace
  87. Saraswati River Map
  88. Buddhism Spread Map
  89. Indus River Map
  90. Best Road Trips in India
  91. Vande Bharat Express Routes
  92. Renewable Energy Projects in India
  93. India Capital
  94. ISRO Centres in India
  95. Where is Mumbai
  96. Where is Bangalore
  97. Where is Hyderabad
  98. Where is Agra
  99. Where is Indore
  100. Where is Nagpur
  101. Where is Pune
  102. Where is Delhi
  103. Where is Kolkata
  104. Where is Chennai
  105. Where is Ahmedabad
  106. Where is Lucknow
  107. Where is Visakhapatnam